No Parking Zones declared in Delhi

September 25, 2017 9:04 AM IST

New Delhi: The Delhi Traffic Police (DTP) on Sunday declared twenty nine corridors in national capital as ‘no-tolerance zones’ for parking and encroachment. Parking, road discipline and vehicle movement on particular road stretches are enforced strictly by concerned authorities including the Traffic Police under the ‘No Tolerance Zone’ move.

Reportedly, the move will come into effect from October 25.

Talking to reporters, Garima Bhatnagar, Joint Commissioner of Police (Traffic) said, “Joint drives shall be conducted by the Delhi Traffic Police and MCDs for removal of encroachment and obstructive parking under the Delhi Municipal Corporation Act (DMC), 1957 and Motor Vehicle Act 1988.”

“Business establishments like car dealers, showrooms, etc. are advised not to park their vehicles on these roads. Private parties are also advised not to park their vehicles on these stretches and cooperate with the DTP,” Bhatnagar said adding the owners of offending vehicles “will be liable to enhanced fines and penalties”.

Here is the list of some of the corridors included in the No Tolerance Zones:

  • Aurobindo Chowk
  • Andheria More
  • Chirag Delhi Crossing
  • Savitri Flyover
  • MB Road Cut
  • IGNOU Chowk
  • 11 Murti
  • Dhaula Kuan
  • ITO Chungi
  • Karkari More
  • MG Road
  • GT Karnal Road
  • Sardar Patel Marg
  • Mathura Road
  • Mehrauli
  • Gurgaon Road
  • Pankha Road
  • Pusa Road
  • Ring Road
  • Mustafa Kemal Ataturk Marg
  • DBG Road
  • New Rohtak Road
  • Patel Road
  • Najafgarh Road

reference :